JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY KOLKATA - 700032.

Date: 04.09.2021

Draft Minutes of the 12th E.C. meeting held on Friday, the 03rd September, 2021 at 07.00 P.M. in virtual mode.

Members Present:

- 1. Prof. Suranjan Das Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor Chairman.
- 2. Prof. Chiranjib Bhattacharjee Pro-Vice-Chancellor.
- 3. Prof. Madhumita Chatterjee Dean, Faculty of Arts.
- 4. Prof. Subenoy Chakraborty Dean, Faculty of Science.
- 5. Prof. Pankaj Kr. Roy Dean, FISLM.
- 6. Dr. Kakali Ghosh Head, Deptt.of Sanskrit.
- 7. Prof. Amitesh Mukhopadhyay Head, Deptt. of Sociology.
- 8. Dr. Rajweswar Sinha Head, Deptt. of Bengali.
- 9. Prof. Ujjaini Sarkar Head, Deptt. of Chemical Engg.
- 10. Prof. Shibnath Chakraborty Head, Deptt. of Civil Engg.
- 11. Dr. Sujit Kr. Mandal Head, Deptt.of Comparative Literature.
- 12. Dr. Snehamanju Basu Registrar Non-Member.

Agendum : Single item placed on the Table by the Hon'ble V.C. Sir regarding selection of a E.C. nominated member in the Standing Committee for recruitment of Non-Teaching Staff in J.U.

It was resolved that Prof. Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay, Hon'ble V.C., Sister Nivedita University, will be the E.C. nominated member in the Standing Committee for recruitment of Non-Teaching Staff in Jadavpur University in place of Prof. Basab Chowdhury.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

REGISTRAR