JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY

KOLKATA - 32

Dated: 29.05.2022

Draft Minutes of the 25th Meeting of the 10th Executive Council, constituted for the period of 2020-2024 in terms of West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2011, which was held on Thursday, the 26th of May, 2022 at 08:00 p.m. in virtual mode.

Members Present

- 1 . Prof. Chiranjib Bhattacharjee, Vice-Chancellor (Offtg.) Chairman
- 2. Prof. Samantak Das Pro-Vice Chancellor.
- 3. Prof. Arpita Ghose Dhar Dean, Faculty Council of Arts,
- 4. Prof. Chandan Majumdar Dean, Faculty Council of Engg. & Tech.
- 5. Prof. Subenoy Chakraborty Dean, Faculty Council of Science,
- 6. Prof. Sushil Kumar Halder Head, Dept. of Economics,
- 7. Prof. Saswati Mazumder Head, Dept. of Electrical Engg.,
- 8. Prof. Ananda Shankar Chowdhury Head, Dept. of E.T.C.E
- 9. Prof. Sonia Sahoo Head, Dept. of English
- 10. Prof. Debajit Datta Head, Dept. of Geography
- 11. Prof. Dipak Chandra Pal Head, Dept. of Geological Sciences
- 12. Prof. Parama Bhawmik Head, Dept. of Information Technology
- 13. Prof. Ratna Ghosh Head Dept. of Instrumentation & Electronics Engg.
- 14. Dr. Snehamanju Basu Registrar.

Resolution: On the basis of a majority decision of 6-5 it is resolved that the decision of the Examination Board taken on 21st May 2022 be referred back to the Examination Board for further consideration.

Sd/-

Prof. Chiranjib Bhattacharjee